A Wish

My thoughts, so high;
In the lonely sky,
My thoughts so bright,
Enlightening the world of dim light.

Only could I have wings,
Oh, I wanna fly;
To touch the sky.

Oh cage my feelings,
Giving a way to light -
Shadow other ways to a slight.

Let it be my only belonging,
Fulfill it, my dream,
Let me taste the success cream.

Let me reach the star of evening,
Take me above the horizon,
Setting my soul alight for the season.

Take me to peace -
Fill me with loneliness,
Where lies blossomed emptiness.

Covered with ice, I lay
Letting the cold to freeze me,
Warmth is lost, let it be.

Make the core, hard -
Draining the feather of emotion,
Let there prevail, a motion.

Besides, the blessings -
Let the curse land with victory;
Let their game be transitory.

Let it stay -
Filled with bitterness
Along which rises happiness.

Let these be immanent,
Keeping it all in a place -
Let's enjoy the chase.

Where darkness begins,
Evil will be exceeded;
With fear, let it be guided.

Again, will it be lost?
When with the sun rising,
Luminous souls are set to awakening?

With the rise of a new one -
Overwhelmed by competitive spirits,
Let it shove off every limits.

Then will it be said capricious -
When the river of rage flows;
As the pride of victory glows.

Luxury will be explored;
Let it be perpetual, as it is,
Exuding, the inferiority is at cease.

Feelings, though infernal -
Let it be seduced,
Let it be accused.

Decrepit the queer thoughts -
Summon up the chivalrousness,
Instill the chime of clairvoyance.

Draining the evil -
Wash me with purity;
To have a chance at divinity.

And when the string of life is cut -
Let me be warmed in your arms of love,
Let the worst fly away, door to greed be shut;
And then will I rest, filled with dove.

6 thoughts on “A Wish

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑